language
english

Pradosh Vrat - 2018
- 2018

change date
2018

Pradosh Vrat is observed on the Trayodashi tithi of both Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha. Hence there are two Pradoshas in a month. However, the most popular one is the Shukla Paksha Pradosh. This day is meant to worship Lord Shiva and observe fasting to win his blessings.

Pradosh vrat Significance

During the churning of the ocean of milk by gods and demons to get the nectar, a deadly poison called Halahal emerged from the seas which threatened to kill all the lives on the earth. In all His mercy, Lord Shiva collected all this poison and consumed it to protect the worlds. The poison stayed in his throat and thus he got the name Neelkhant. After this event, Lord Shiva danced between the Nandi’s horns and this time is called as Pradosha.

The term Pradosh stands for the time after sunset and hence it means this puja is especially done in the evenings.

Pradosh vrat and puja can remove the negative effects of past karmas and promote health, wealth, prosperity and happiness in the loves of people.

Soma Pradosha or the pradosh falling on a Monday is significant as it can help eliminate diseases and enemies and destroy all the negative energies around the individual.

What is done on Pradosh vrat?

  • People observe a day long fast to conclude it after sunset and Shiva puja in the late evening.

  • On Pradosh days, Shiva temples organize special pujas and procession of the Lord on Nandi (Bull) in the evening.

  • Visiting Shiva temple on Pradosh is considered very auspicious. Especially Pradosh falling on Mondays, Tuesdays and Saturdays are highly significant.


Read More -

Pradosh Vrat in 2018
Date Day Time
14 Jan Sunday 17:41 to 20:24+
29 Jan Monday 17:53 to 20:33+
13 Feb Tuesday 18:05 to 20:41+
27 Feb Tuesday 18:15 to 20:46+
14 Mar Wednesday 18:24 to 20:50+
29 Mar Thursday 18:33 to 20:54+
13 Apr Friday 18:41 to 20:57+
27 Apr Friday 18:49 to 21:01+
13 May Sunday 18:59 to 21:06+
26 May Saturday 19:07 to 21:11+
11 Jun Monday 19:14 to 21:17+
25 Jun Monday 19:18 to 21:20+
10 Jul Tuesday 19:18 to 21:21+
24 Jul Tuesday 19:12 to 21:18+
09 Aug Thursday 19:02 to 21:11+
23 Aug Thursday 18:48 to 21:02+
07 Sep Friday 18:32 to 20:50+
22 Sep Saturday 18:14 to 20:38+
06 Oct Saturday 17:57 to 20:26+
22 Oct Monday 17:40 to 20:14+
05 Nov Monday 17:29 to 20:07+
20 Nov Tuesday 17:21 to 20:03+
20 Dec Thursday 17:23 to 20:09+
Recommended Services
View All »
Special Puja for Pitra Dosh Nivaran and Prosperity on Dattatreya Jayanti: 22nd December 2018
Special Puja for Pitra Dosh Nivaran and Prosperity on Dattatreya Jayanti: 22nd December 2018
According to the legends, Lord Dattatreya was three faced. He is also known as Tridev – a form of Lord Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh
Price ` 3658
Know More
Group Lakshmi Narayan Puja on Vivah Panchami : 12th December 2018
Price ` 2478
Know More
Kaali Puja for Shatru Vijay on Kalabhairav Jayanti: 29th November 2018
Kaali Puja for Shatru Vijay on Kalabhairav Jayanti: 29th November 2018
According to Hindu mythology, Maa Kaali is one of the 10 incarnations of Goddess Durga. Her name is derived from the Sanskrit word “kala” which means black, time and death. Depicted with a severe face and petrifying look, she is the most agg
Price ` 3658
Know More
Special Group Puja for Nazar Dosha Nivaran on Kalabhairav Jayanti: 29th November 2018
Special Group Puja for Nazar Dosha Nivaran on Kalabhairav Jayanti: 29th November 2018
Kaal bhairav Jayanti is dedicated to the Kaal God, known as Kaal Bhairava (Avatar of Lord Shiva). On this day, devotees perform Puja to please the Lord. It is celebrated all over India.Why should we perform Kaal Bhairav Puja on Kaal bhairav
Price ` 2478
Know More
Get your answers within 8 hrs!
Need a Quick Solution? Ask Honey Chopra
Get an answer to a specific question that you want to ask? Looking for an instant Astro solution? Astrospeak brings you a one stop shop for all your questions. Just ......
Buy Now
Popular Services