About Sun
Astrology Planets
The Sun is the source of life for the solar system. It represents the conscious mind, will, ego, vitality, leadership, power, and authority. It rules important people, royalty, nobility, and the head of state, the government and the father. It signifies expressions of confidence such as sports, the theater, and romance. It stands for our genuine, authentic self, and our ability to radiate and shine.
It rules the fifth sign, Leo, and the fifth house. Its cycle is equivalent to the Earth's year.
Key Words
Powerful, Dignified, Natural leader and loves to be star
Physical attributes
Head, Heart, Vitality, Circulation right eye
In Vedic Astrology, we have 7 planets, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn, two lumanaries Sun and Moon and 2 shadowy planets. All these are termed as Navagrahas . The energy of these planets influences our everyday lives. The planets move at varying speeds. Moon completes the zodiac cyle in 27 days, Sun in 365 days (1 year), Saturn is slowest planet in the zodiac.
Popular Services