About Moon
Astrology Planets
The Moon is the complement of the Sun, reflecting its light onto the Earth and governing its tides and cycles. Seen from Earth, the Sun and Moon are equal in size. The moon symbolizes our subconscious mind, habits, feelings, moods, instincts, reflections, and aspirations. It nurtures growth and protects life and represents fluctuation, the feminine and the common people and their needs. It also represents Mother, women, perceptual mind, emotions, nurturing, feeling, family, the public, protecting.
It rules the fourth sign, Cancer and the Fourth House. It orbits and Earth and the zodiac every twenty-eight days, and it completes one cycle between new moons every twenty-nine and one-half days.
Key Words
Sensitive, Domestic nurturing, Sentimental
Physical attributes
Lungs, Breasts, Stomach, Womb, Left eye.
In Vedic Astrology, we have 7 planets, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn, two lumanaries Sun and Moon and 2 shadowy planets. All these are termed as Navagrahas . The energy of these planets influences our everyday lives. The planets move at varying speeds. Moon completes the zodiac cyle in 27 days, Sun in 365 days (1 year), Saturn is slowest planet in the zodiac.
Popular Services