About Mars
Astrology Planets
Mars is the red planet. It is the first leading us outward toward the stars, representing our desire to venture outward. Mars is energetic, impulsive, and active. It stands for enterprise, adventure, enthusiasm, zeal, courage athletic and mechanical skill, and sexual desire. It brings war, violence, quarrels and accidents. It signifies machismo, the armed forces, pioneers, brothers, fire, surgery, police, military, courage, energy, independence and discord.
It rules the first sign, Aries, the eighth sign, Scorpio, and the First and Eighth Houses. Its period of revolution around the Sun lasts almost two years.
Key Words
Energetic, Aggressive, Decisive, and Innovative
Physical attributes
Blood, Muscles, Stamina, Strength.
Red coral.
In Vedic Astrology, we have 7 planets, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn, two lumanaries Sun and Moon and 2 shadowy planets. All these are termed as Navagrahas . The energy of these planets influences our everyday lives. The planets move at varying speeds. Moon completes the zodiac cyle in 27 days, Sun in 365 days (1 year), Saturn is slowest planet in the zodiac.
Popular Services